On Other Blogs

On Other Blogs

Home » Unique Interesting » The New 7 Wonders of Nature
Tuesday, December 6th 2011. | Unique Interesting, World Facts

The New 7 Wonders of Nature - This list has been changed many times over the years and adapted to the travel habits of those companies. Even in classical times there were alternatives, such as the Capitol in Rome, the “horns of the altar of Artemis at Delos,” the “Hadrianustempel of Zeus at Cyzicus’ (southern Marmara Sea) and many more. Thus, in the 13th Century, the entire city of Rome, received the Hagia Sophia in Constantinople (now Istanbul, Turkey), and even Noah’s ark. From this initial short list of travel times, travel was a whole catalog of all important buildings like temples or sculptures contained. But this fell apart over time and remained in my memory, especially the myth of the original wonders of the world. Are representations of the ancient wonders of the world is quite small, however, some coinage with the head of Helios, the statue of Zeus found in the profile or the Lighthouse of Alexandria. Descriptions of the mausoleum are available. In the Renaissance period as the Dutchman finished artist Maerten van Heemskerck and in the Austrian Baroque architect Johann Bernhard Fischer von Erlach representations of the miracles as they wish to.


Even today, inspired the classic “Seven Wonders of the World” authors to continually re-create new lists of “wonders” in various fields. Including contemporary buildings fall as well as lists of natural disasters or exceptional works of art. And these are The New 7 Wonders of Nature that you need to know.


The New 7 Wonders of Nature:


1 ) Amazon – Brazil

Amazon The New 7 Wonders of Nature (18) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (21)

The Amazon, also known as the Amazon Rainforest is a rainforest in the Amazon Basin in South America. The area of the Amazon known more than 7 million square kilometers (1.2 billion acres), although the forest area occupies about 5.5 million. The forest is located about 65% of the territory in Brazil, but also extends to Colombia, Peru, Venezuela, Ecuador, Bolivia, Guyana, Suriname and French Guyana.


2 ) Halong Bay – Veitnam

The New 7 Wonders of Nature (16) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (17)

The Ha Long Bay (Vietnam: Vinh Ha Long) is a bay in the Gulf of Tonkin in Vietnam. It is part of the province of Quang Ninh and includes about 3000 limestone islets with numerous caves. The bay is located 164 km east of Hanoi capital, not far from the border with China. In the Vietnamese language term, “Long” means “where the dragon descends into the sea.” Since 1994 is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.


3 ) Iguazu Falls- Argentina & Brazil

The New 7 Wonders of Nature (1) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (2) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (3)

The Iguazú Falls are waterfalls of the Iguazu River located on the generated border between the Brazilian state of Paraná and the Argentine province of Misiones. The waterfall system consists of 275 falls, with heights up to 70 meters, along 2.7 kilometers of the Iguazu River.


4 ) Jeju Island – South Korea

The New 7 Wonders of Nature (13) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (14) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (15)

Jeju-do is an expression which means Korean Province of Jeju Island and is the shortest form to indicate the special self-governing Province of Jeju.

The island is of volcanic origin and is dominated by Halla-san volcano, with its 1950 meters is the highest point of the whole of the South Korean island of Jeju was formed about 2 million years ago following eruption, and now enjoys a subtropical climate warmer than that of the Korean peninsula.


5 ) Komodo – Indonesia

The New 7 Wonders of Nature (4) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (11) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (12)

Komodo Island is an island located in the Nusa Tenggara islands. The island is known as the habitat of Komodo dragons. The island is also the Komodo National Park which is managed by the Central Government. Komodo Island in the eastern island of Sumbawa, separated by Sape Strait.

Besides Komodo, this island also store a variety of exotic flora that Sepang wood by local people used as a medicinal and dye clothing, nitak tree Sterculia oblongata in this or believe to be useful as medicines and seeds are tasty and delicious like peas.


6 ) Puerto Princesa Underground River – Philippines

The New 7 Wonders of Nature (5) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (6) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (10)

In the park there is a karst landscape, limestone, with an underground river navigable for 4.5 km of its length. This river flows through a cave before flowing directly into the South China Sea. In the cave there are numerous stalactites and stalagmites, as well as some large rooms. The end of the river, which is believed to be the second-longest underground river in the world, is subject to the tides.

In this region there is a great biodiversity, with habitats ranging range at the marine ecosystem, here are some of the most important forests in Asia.



7 ) Table Mountain – South Africa

The New 7 Wonders of Nature (7) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (8) The New 7 Wonders of Nature (9)

Table Mountain in Cape Town is a table mountain on the western headland overlooking Cape Town. The length is about three kilometers. The back of the mountain is more complex than one might think when you see the mountain from the front. The highest point on Table Mountain is McLear’s Beacon to 1086 meters. On the left side of Table Mountain, Devil’s Peak and situated on the right side of Table Mountain is flanked by the Twelve Apostles and Leeukop. These are The New 7 Wonders of Nature that interesting to know.


Categories : Unique Interesting, World Facts, , , , ,

Comment For The New 7 Wonders of Nature